42 Maharashtra personnel to be honoured on Republic Day

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

MUMBAI - Forty-two security personnel from across Maharashtra will be awarded Police Medals on the occasion of Republic Day in Delhi Wednesday, a statement said.

The officers are:

1. Himmatrao Deshbhratar, Commissioner of Police, Solapur

2. Ranjit Dhure, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Pune

3. Ganpati Waghralkar, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Worli Police Headquarters, Mumbai

4. Dr. Sukhwinder Singh, Additional Commissioner of Police, Anti-Terrorist Squad (ATS), Mumbai

5. Vineet Agarwal, Additional Commissioner of Police, (central region), Mumbai

6. Ramchandra Kende, Assistant Commandant, State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) Training Centre, Nanveej, Daund

7. Shantaram Tayade, Police Inspector, Pune

8. Ramesh Mahale, Police Inspector, District Crime Branch (DCB), Criminal Investigation Department (CID), Mumbai

9. Ramesh Pandharpur, Police Inspector, CID, Pune

10. Sunil Darekar, Police Inspector (traffic control), Pune

11. Bajirao Bhosale, Police Inspector, Bhadrakali Police Station, Nashik

12. Suresh Malvadkar, Police Wireless Inspector, Wireless Training Centre, Pune

13. Vilas Gangawane, Police Inspector, DCB, CID, Mumbai

14. Sanjay Tathe, Police Inspector, Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB), Pune

15. Dinesh Katke, Police Inspector, ACB, Mumbai

16. Rajendra Galande, Police Inspector, ACB, Mumbai

17. Dinesh Kadam, Police Inspector, ATS Mumbai

18. Pralhad Nivruti Khade, Armed Police Inspector, SRPF, Navi Mumbai

19. Satish Govekar, Police Inspector, Commissioner of Police Office, Pune

20. Somnath Shetkar, Assistant Police Inspector, Special Branch, CID, Mumbai

21. Ahmedkhan Pathan, Armed Assistant Sub-Inspector, SRPF, Dhule

22. Dattatray Dhondiram Powar, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, Kurundwad Police Station, Kolhapur

23. Bhaskar Avhad, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, DCB, CID, Mumbai

24. Shivram Gurutwad, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, ACB, Nanded

25. Ishwar Chimane, Armed Assistant Sub-Inspector, SRPF, Navi Mumbai

26. Shripatrao Gorule, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, Agripada Police Station, Mumbai

27. Anil Jadhav, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, Goregaon Police Station, Mumbai

28. Sayaji Tandalekar, Armed Assistant Sub-Inspector, SRPF, Mumbai

29. Ramesh Barge, Assistant Police Sub-Inspector, ACB, Pune

30. Ramdas Deore, Police Head Constable, Local Crime Branch (LCB), Nandurbar

31. Dharmaraj Bhoir, Police Head Constable, ACB, Raigad

32. Ananda Davane, Police Head Constable, N. M. Joshi Marg Police Station, Mumbai

33. Chandu Pacharne, Armed Head Constable, SRPF, Pune

34. Praful Patil, Police Head Constable, DCB, CID, Mumbai

35. Majhar Safdar Shaikh, Police Head Constable, Police Control Room (PCR), Dhule

36. Sunil Gondhali, Police Head Constable, ACB, Raigad

37. Nasirkhan Pathan, Police Head Constable, Karvir Police Station, Kolhapur

38. P.S. Salunke, Deputy Inspector General of Police, ACB Mumbai, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)

39. Rajeev Ranjan Kumar, Commandant, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai

40. Ashok Shinde, Junior Intelligence Officer, Ministry Of Home Affairs, Mumbai

41. Ram Prasad, Assistant Security Commissioner, Railway Police Force (RPF), Western Railway, Mumbai

42. Jagannath Mahale, Assistant Sub Inspector Prosecution, Central/Western Railway, Mumbai

Tags: ,
will not be displayed